Sleep Running

The Snarky Scoop

I’m running a 3.5 mile race today. I know, I know, I’m not a runner. I still relate to that post, but alas, here I am, lacing up the kicks for what can only be described as voluntary physical and mental pain. I’ve been running early in the morning before work for the past few weeks to get myself into some sort of shape. After nearly collapsing after a slow two miles yesterday, I’m just as slow and lung capacity-deprived as I imagined I would be come race day. Excellent.
hyperventilating

Over-exertion aside, I am not a morning person. I have no idea how I’ve been forcing myself out of bed at 6AM when my eyes are burning so badly that it feels like someone put hot coals on them. I legitimately don’t know what I’ve been telling myself in order to get out of bed instead of sleeping for…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

